Toggle Menu

Back to HOF Inductions


2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame 2011 — Toronto, Canada

Sixteen adult and continuing education leaders from around the world were inducted into the International Adult and Continuing Education (IACE) Hall of Fame on April 7, 2011 in Toronto, Canada, in conjunction with the University Professional & Continuing Education Association’s Annual Conference (UPCEA). The UPCEA is the largest single gathering of higher education professionals who develop, implement, and promote professional and continuing education and online learning in North America.

Joan Allsop

Mary L. Ely

Michael W. Galbraith

Katarina Popovic

AndrĂ© Schläfli

Victor A. Arredondo

Gary A. Eyre

Romita B. Iucu

Daniel D. Pratt

Richard Summerville

Mary Alice Wolf

Chere Campbell Gibson

William J. Flynn

Kathleen P. King

Warren P. Rucker

Rajesh Tandon

2011 Inductees group


opened books with reading glasses and lit candles on a table

Search for Inductee

By Year

By Last Name

By Country


Virtual Hall of Fame

NEW!! This is a repository to showcase and preserve the published and unpublished works of its members. Free online access.

Search or Submit Members' Works


Contact Us

IACE Hall of Fame

University of Oklahoma Outreach
1700 Asp Avenue
Norman, OK 73072 - 6400

Fax: (405) 325-7196
Email: (Nina Barbee) (Mitzi McCraw)


European Hall of Fame

For those interested in events occurring among European members of the Hall of Fame, you are encouraged to visit the website at