Toggle Menu

Officers and Directors — 2016

Mortimer H. Neufville, Chair
American Public and Land Grant Universities (Ret.)

John Henschke, Past Chair
Lindenwood University
St. Charles, MO

André Schläfli, Chair-Elect
Swiss Organization for Adult Learning
Vice-President, ICAE
Zürich, Switzerland

L. Dian Stoskopf
Army Continuing Education System (Ret.)
Alexandria, VA

Dr. Thurman J. White, founder of the International Adult and Continuing Education Hall of Fame


Honorary Lifetime Members:

Thurman White, James P. Pappas,
John Snider, Monroe Neff, John Holden,

and Betty Ward

Board Members

William G. Anderson
University of Otag
Dunedin, New Zealand

Héctor A. Barceló
Instituto Universitario de Ciencias de la Salud
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Hal Beder
New Jersey Association of Lifelong Learning
Bound Brook, NJ

Gretchen Bersch
University of Alaska-Anchorage
Anchorage, Alaska

Grey Edwards
Army Continuing Education System
Ft. Benning, GA

Lisa Guion Jones
Professor of Extension Education
NC State University
Raleigh, NC

Kathleen P. King
Professor and Program Director of Higher Education and Policy Studies
University of Central Florida

Roger K. Morris
Honorary Associate Adult Education
University of Technology, Sydney

James P. Pappas
Executive Director, IACE Hall of Fame
University of Oklahoma Outreach

Katarina Popović
Department of Andragogy
University of Belgrade

Alan Quigley
Professor Emeritus
St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Rajesh Tandon
President, Society for Participatory Research in Asia (PRIA)
New Delhi, India


opened books with reading glasses and lit candles on a table

Search for Inductee

By Year

By Last Name

By Country


Virtual Hall of Fame

NEW!! This is a repository to showcase and preserve the published and unpublished works of its members. Free online access.

Search or Submit Members' Works


Contact Us

IACE Hall of Fame

University of Oklahoma Outreach
1700 Asp Avenue
Norman, OK 73072 - 6400

Fax: (405) 325-7196
Email: (Nina Barbee) (Mitzi McCraw)


European Hall of Fame

For those interested in events occurring among European members of the Hall of Fame, you are encouraged to visit the website at